|

Library Database Resources
Princeton University Library resources and Instructions for accessing resources remotely.
Databases: The Institute subscribes to the following databases. E-Journals may be found via the:e-journals web page.
|
General
|
Art
|
|
History
|
Classics
|
|
Social Science
|
DOS and CD-ROM databases:
(available on computersr located in the Historical Studies-Social
Science Library)
- Al-Quran
- Al-Hadith
- CB-on-Disk (ISIS Current Bibliography)
- Cetedoc Library of Christian Latin Texts (on CD-ROM)
- DYABOLA (Subject Catalogues of Publications on the Ancient World) also available via www.dyabola.de(internal users the key is here)
- Electronic Siku Quanshu (available on a labeled computer in the Computer Center)
- Iter Italicum (on CD-ROM)
- Monumenta Germaniae Historica (CD-Rom)
- The Responsa Project, the database for Jewish studies, runs off of a CD through the Windows interface.
Macintosh CD-ROMS:
(Available for use on computers in the library )
The Institute is a participant in the JSTOR project. Please let us know if you are unable to connect to a resource and we will see that you gain connectivity.
Additional suggestions: Ingenta allows access to tables of contents of select
journals as well as provides a search interface, it incorporates the old search service Carl Uncover.
Other software and peripherals:
The Computer Cluster downstairs offers various word processing packages (Word Perfect, MS-Word) as well as Adobe Photoshop and Caere software (OmniPage Professional with optical character recognition capable. Scanners are available. The selection of printers also includes one with double sided capability.
E-mail questions to and please let us know if any of these resources are not functioning.
|